Sabtu, 30 Juli 2022


Makna dan Lirik Lagu Earth – Lil Dicky


Hai sobat blog…

Bertepatan pada hari Jumat, 19 April 2019, Lil Dicky merilis lagu barunya yang berjudul Earth. Uniknya, lagu yang satu ini bahkan sangat berbeda dari lagu-lagu Lil Dicky sebelumnya. Jika ia biasanya membahas wanita di banyak lagunya, kali ini rapper asal Amerika Serikat itu merilis lagu yang cukup menggemparkan industri musik.

Lagu ini bisa dibilang dinyanyikan secara keroyokan. Sebab, banyak sekali musisi yang berpartisipasi dalam lagu ini. Mulai dari Justin Bieber, Ariana Grande, Shawn Mendes, Ed Sheeran, Adam Levine, Katy Perry, Sia, Miley Cyrus, Halsey, Charlie Puth, Kris Wu, PSY, dan masih banyak lagi musisi yang ikut andil dalam proyek lagu Earth. Terhitung, ada sebanyak 30 musisi yang turut serta ambil bagian.

Untuk maknanya, lirik lagu Earth ini menggambarkan banyak hewan di muka bumi ini yang semakin kehilangan tempat tinggal karena keserakahan manusia. Padahal hewan tersebut sangat penting keberadaannya untuk menjaga ekosistem bumi. Lil Dicky juga berpesan agar manusia lebih peduli dengan global warming. Karena global warming sendiri dapat mengancam kelangsungan hidup manusia.

Oleh karena itu, lagu ini berpesan agar setiap manusia memiliki kesadaran untuk menjaga lingkungan karena ini merupakan bumi kita semua.

So, tanpa berlama lama, mari kita simak liriknya dibawah ini!

Lirik Lagu Earth – Lil Dicky

[Intro: Lil Dicky]

What up, world? It's your boy, just one of the guys down here. Well, I could be more specific. Uh, I'm a human, and I just wanted to, for the sake of all of us earthlings out there, just wanted to say:


We love the Earth, it is our planet

We love the Earth, it is our home

We love the Earth, it is our planet

We love the Earth, it is our home

[Justin Bieber]

Hi, I'm a baboon

I'm like a man, just less advanced and my anus is huge

[Ariana Grande]

Hey, I'm a zebra

No one knows what I do, but I look pretty cool

Am I white or black?


I'm a lion cub, and I'm always getting licked (Meow!)

[Zac Brown]

How's it going? I'm a cow (Moo!)

You drink milk from my tits (Moo)

[Brendon Urie]

I'm a fat, fucking pig

[Hailee Steinfeld]

I'm a common fungus

[Wiz Khalifa]

I'm a disgruntled skunk, shoot you out my butthole

[Snoop Dogg]

I'm a marijuana plant, I can get you fucked up

[Kevin Hart]

And I'm Kanye West


We love the Earth, it is our planet

We love the Earth, it is our home

We love the Earth, it is our planet

We love the Earth, it is our home

We love the Earth


[Adam Levine]

Ba-dum-da-dum-dum, ba-dum-da-di

We are the vultures, feed on the dead

[Shawn Mendes]

We're just some rhinos, horny as heck

[Charlie Puth]

I'm just a giraffe, what's with this neck?


Hippity-hop, I'm a kangaroo

I hop all day, up and down with you

[Miley Cyrus]

I'm an elephant, I got junk in my trunk

[Lil Jon]

What the fuck? I'm a clam!

[Rita Ora]

I'm a wolf. Howl!


I'm a squirrel, lookin' for my next nut

[Katy Perry]

And I'm a pony, just a freak horse, heh-heh-heh

But, uh, c'mon, get on (Yah)

Giddee-up, let's ride

[Lil Yachty]

I'm HPV, don't let me in

[Ed Sheeran]

I'm a koala and I sleep all the time

So what? It's cute

[Meghan Trainor]

We love you, India

[Joel Embiid]

We love you, Africa

[Tory Lanez]

We love the Chinese

[Lil Dicky]

We forgive you, Germany

[Chorus: Lil Dicky, (Snoop Dogg), Meghan Trainor, Lil Dicky & Sia, John Legend]

Earth, it is our planet (It's our planet)

We love the Earth (We love the Earth), it is our home (Home)

We love the Earth, it is our planet (It is our planet)

We love the Earth, it is our home

We love the Earth


[Verse 3: Lil Dicky]

I'm a man (Hello?)

Can you hear me? (Anyone out there? Hello?)

I've trudged the Earth for so damn long

And still don't know shit (What's going on?)

I hope it's not a simulation (Huh)

Give each other names like Ahmed and Pedro

And, yeah, we like to wear clothes, girls still look beautiful

And it covers up our human dick (Woo), eat a lot of tuna fish

But these days, it's like we don't know how to act

All these shootings, pollution, we under attack on ourselves

Like, let's all just chill (Hey), respect what we built (Hey)

Like look at the internet! It's cracking as hell

Fellas, don't you love the cum when you have sex? (Ayy)

And I heard women orgasms are better than a dick (Uh)

So what we got this land for? What we gotta stand for?

Love, and we love the Earth (The Earth)

[Ariana Grande]

Oh, yeah, baby, I love the Earth

I love this planet

[Lil Dicky]

Hey, Russia, we're cool

Hey, Asia, all of you, c'mon

Every one of you from the plains to the Sahara

Let's come together and live



Hum-dum-dum-dae-dum, hum-dum-dum-dae-dum


--우리는 지구를 사랑해요

[Bad Bunny]

Amamos la tierra

[Kris Wu]


[Lil Dicky]

(We love you, we love you)

C'mon everybody, I know we're not all the same

But we're living on the same Earth

(We love you, we love you)

[Ariana Grande]

Have you ever been to Earth?

[Lil Dicky]

Everyone who is listening has been to Earth, Ariana

(We love you, we love you)

We're not making music for aliens here

[Justin Bieber]

Are we gonna die?

[Lil Dicky]

You know what, Bieber? We might die

(We love you, we love you)

I'm not going to lie to you

I mean, there's so many people out here who don't believe Global Warming's a real thing. You know? We gotta save this planet. We're being stupid

[Ariana Grande]

Unless we get our shit together now

Nah, segitu dulu ya seputar informasi terkait makna dan lirik lagu Earth milik Lil Dicky. Ingat, jangan lupa untuk menjaga lingkungan ya!

Tags : ,

Subscribe by Email

Follow Updates Articles from This Blog via Email

No Comments